My Thoughts 

I never understood when people expressed that they wished they were a child again. That is a selfish statement to me, because what you are actually saying is that you wish you were in a position to be the one that was being taken care of, instead of the one that had to take care of, and when you think about it like that you can then start to understand how selfish you really sound. God created all of us for a purpose in life that can only get accomplished by you becoming an adult. My bible tells me “1 Corinthians 13:11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. ” God needs us to relish in adulthood and put away our childhood once our childhood has passed away. Isaiah 43:18-19 “Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness And rivers in the desert. You have a unique purpose in life

Leave a Reply

